RSS Feed

What is your food vice?

skippyhell

I thought I could go back to keeping peanut butter in my house, but I was dead wrong.  My boyfriend is an enabler, albeit an adorable and loving enabler, who gave me his peanut butter since it was not “easily spreadable”.  Good thing (?) I just eat it with a spoon.  I can simply eat an entire 16 oz. container of Skippy Reduced Fat peanut butter with an orgasmic smile on my face.  That’s about 2400 calories right there.  DOUBLE my daily allotted calories for my fitness plan!  This week I attempted to only eat about half in a seating, but in the past I could house that entire container like a pint of ice cream while watching “Hoarders.”  Sure, moments after I’m done I’ll have a feeling of nausea and regret followed by extra miles at the gym, but I felt it was worth it in the past.  Today I don’t feel the same way.  I don’t want to give up peanut butter, but I think switching to individual packets will be the best way for me to manage portion control.   I also found some Reduced Fat JIF To Go packs in case I find myself wanting to dip something besides my mouth into the creamy deliciousness.  I do have to make sure not to keep to many in the house or they will all be gone in one day!  Don’t worry, I’m working on my discipline in therapy, but it’s been an ongoing battle.  This may not be the most cost effective plan, but it will aid me in resisting my unhealthy urges.  Ultimately that is most important to me.

I also found these individual Nutella packets online!  This can help many Nutella addicts out there, myself included!

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

4 responses »

  1. mytwentysomethingstory

    Peanut butter is my enemy. Actually. I totally understand the whole “sit down and consume an entire tub of peanut butter without realizing until your spoon hits the empty bottom” thing. I do it almost every day. With peanut butter in the house I am doomed.
    The single packets thin is definitely something that sounds like an amazing idea! I’ll have to try that one myself.
    All the best! Sending you hope and happiness.
    (ps. I LOVE your blog, so uplifting!)

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! I hope to one day accept a healthy portion control overall, it’s like teaching an old dog new tricks but I know it’s possible.

      I love your blog too 🙂

      All the best for your health and wellness!

      Reply
  2. I totally relate to this! I have to be oh so careful when it’s in the house!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: 5 Seconds of Fame | Happy and Healthy Kate!

Leave a Reply

