RSS Feed

Stuck Between 2 Sizes.

I can fit into a size 14!!!  But the question is, can I move?

1FGbellyfat

Barely.

Since I’ve been focusing on strengthening and not slimming down my body over this past month, I found myself stuck between a size 14 and 16.  Ultimately my dream goal is to fit comfortably into a size 14, but I’m also happy being a strong and healthy size 16.  I was a size 12 before after I lost 100 lbs. the first time, and I looked emaciated for my 5’9″ large frame (but I also took short cuts to lose the weight).  My body structure is not meant to be a size 12 or below, without losing my kickin’ curves, and I’ve learned to accept that.  But I am feeling very frustrated being stuck between 2 sizes; one is slightly too big and the other is oh so tight.

My weight has stayed steadily at the increased 240lbs. and I still struggle with the negative notion of the numbers not decreasing even though I have been obviously eating more with my increased appetite from more intense physical activity.  Fortunately I feel great, look great, and I can tell my body is getting stronger with more muscle definition.   My legs are still as strong as ever, prepared to kill anyone who dares mess with me!  I love working my legs and glutes since they are the strongest part of my body, even though I know I should focus on my weak areas (like my core and arms).  But I’ve been sucking it up and doing Yoga and Pilates at Urge Fitness and truly feeling a difference in my core strength.

How do I get myself comfortably into that size 14?  Well, it’s pretty simple, I need to make a change in my diet.  With my increased exercise activity, my hunger is more rampant.  I’ve been eating whatever I want (but still logging calories) and maintaining my weight, which is my end goal, not my mid-goal.  But It’s good to know that once I hit my end weight goal (40 pounds to go, eek!), I have learned how to maintain.  I never knew how to properly maintain once my weight goal was reached, I always went back to my poor habits.  That is what I can take away from this plateau, but now it’s time to kick myself into full on road to wellness mode.  I am still keeping track of calories and activity on MyFitnessPal and have really noticed my poor choice in high calorie foods.  I think once I change the way I think about how I eat, again, I will start to see the results I desire.  With an increased appetite, I must choose my foods wisely.  If I feel the need to eat more quantity wise, I need to choose low calorie foods and more fruits/veggies.  Hopefully then I will see a change on the scale.

Man what a pain!  This battle of the bulge is exhausting, ongoing, but it will be worth it to lead a long healthy life where I can bug my loved ones until the end of time.

size 14

4/24/13 – 240 LBS size 14 jeans

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

6 responses »

  1. You look great to me!!! You’re doing a wonderful job…keep up the good work!!

    Reply
  2. howtoclimbamountain

    ARGH!!! I HATE being between two sizes…. I hate it!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

