RSS Feed

Hump Day Humor (for nerds)

tense

I smirk at this but also think of it as a philosophical scenario.  If you were in the same room with your past self, what would you want to say?  I’d probably slap her in the face Moonstruck style and say SNAP OUT OF IT! Get healthy again!  You can do it!  Don’t waste the next few years eating your feelings when you can start turning your life around today! It’s not easy, but it’s not impossible.

snap-out-of-it-o

ok, fine, i’d be a little nicer about it.  If I’ve learned anything over this past year, it’s to be nicer to myself.  But I would certainly be honest.  Tactfully honest is my motto.

No need to be a jerk.  That’s my general life rule.

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

3 responses »

  1. Raphael's Legacy by Barry Hardy

    What a wonderful image which brought a big smile to my face, all three of them by the way ha ha 🙂

    I really do hope many more read and comment on this post, because its the best post I’ve read for ages, oozing star dust qualities I’d say, therein big very thank you for sharing, sincere regards, Barry

    Reply
  2. Raphael's Legacy by Barry Hardy

    Yes it’s that little bit of star dust that makes everything worthwhile, I wasn’t referring to three images I was referring to my three faces; past, preset, future all with a big smile on their face, sincere regards, Barry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

