RSS Feed

Humpday Humor!

lose weightI joke because lately I have been ravenous, but I’ve also been working out harder than normal.  The two go hand in hand!  Luckily, you can still eat and lose weight, just choose the right foods.  Or if you aren’t losing weight, perhaps gaining, but still feel you are making the right nutritional choices, pay attention to how your clothes are fitting and how you continue to feel.  Don’t let the numbers control your life, but make a change if you feel like you’ve hit a wall.  I’ve actually been gaining pounds, but I feel my clothes fitting differently and being back at the gym lifting weights has given be strength, energy, and enough confidence to not let the scale dictate how I feel.  Let’s hope I can continue to feel happy and healthy without the frustration of not losing weight.

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

One response »

  1. Great blog Katy. Getting ravenous is normal sometimes – need to eat to fuel all that working out! I will return, I’m also a vegan and addicted to the gym and have some stories to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

