RSS Feed

You Are Human.

You Are Human

Sometimes I forget what it means to be human.  This morning I needed to remind myself that I am indeed, human.  To me, being human means you make decisions, you make mistakes, and you have the ability to  change yourself, how you think, and even change the world.  I give into my animal instincts often, and often I feel guilt and regret, though I may not show it.   I am aware that I need to focus more on my own humanity and the connection between my persona and  my body.  My thoughts, emotions, and feelings are a powerful puzzle that have exhausted me as I attempted to control them and pushed to understand “why”.  I am in need of an emotional detox.

That being said, it truly is exciting and freeing  to finally make that decision to begin turning my focus inward, self-reflecting through the haze, accepting who I am, and enjoying the state of “being”.

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

One response »

  1. Pingback: 5 Seconds of Fame | Happy and Healthy Kate!

Leave a Reply

