RSS Feed

Creativity in a Fruit Salad

love salad

My Valentine’s Day included a home made card for my sweetheart, a love themed fruit salad, and the short and humorous South Park Documentary “6 Days to Air“.  I took about 15 minutes after work to pick up seedless black grapes (my ongoing addiction!), cherries, strawberries, and red delicious apples.  It took me less than 10 minutes to cut up these few items into a medium sized bowl and make this sweet simple gift for my Valentine.  It took maybe 10-15 minutes to make a card that I was proud to give away to someone I care about.  It wasn’t perfect, it wasn’t complicated, it was just cute and from me!  All in all, it took me a little over 30 minutes to prepare for my Valentine celebration and i feel satisfied about the results.  I’m notorious in my family for just stopping in at the Grocery Store to pick up an item for a party, but lately I feel the need to create in order to fill this ingenious void I’ve felt for a while.  I’ve felt that need as of late and have started oil painting and crafting to facilitate this soulful want in addition to getting involved with local arts programs.  Last night I was reminded it doesn’t have to take hours to create a lovely food or non-food artistic presentation.   All it takes is a little inspiration, quick planning, and thoughtful execution 30-45 minutes a day or more if time permits.  I can do that.

About Pretty Patina Photography

I am passionate about vegetarianism, exercise and movement, yoga, cats, media, meditation, abandoned locations, and libraries.

4 responses »

  1. valentine special…looks wonderful..i hope it tastes even better..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

